Facebook circle white large Twitter circle white large

The 2018 Team




The VAG Trophy have gone from strength to strength over the last few seasons thanks to great calendars, value for money, a prominent media profile and the support of some tremendous competitors.


We are delighted to announce that the same team will remain for 2017, the same team that helped make 2016 such a successful season.


If you have any enquiries regarding the championships, please contact:


As a brief introduction, they are:


Stewart Lines - Series Director - stewart@maximumgroup.net - Stewart, who is now well known for his recent British Touring Car Activities has remained with the series for 2016 after seeing its full potential. Stewart has dedicated his time to ensuring that he can provide the best possible calendar for all the competitors for 2017.


Nicki Lines - Series Co-ordinator - vagtrophy@maximumgroup.net - After a fantastic first season, Nicki will be taking on the role of Series Co-ordinator once again for 2017.


Karl Bowdrey - Championship PR - Karl will be taking on the roll of Championship PR for 2018. Karl has formaly worked with the championship in 2015 & 2016 before returning in 2018.


Ian Billett - Championship Scrutineer - ibillett@aol.com - Ian is well known in the industry for being a well respected MSA Scrutineer. Ian also currently works with the Milltek Sport Volkswagen Racing Cup so is very familiar with the type of cars we get enter.